Neuroradiology

The Neuroradiology Section offers comprehensive diagnostic imaging of the brain, the spine and spinal cord, and of the head and neck region, using radiography and fluoroscopy, computed tomography (CT), and magnetic resonance (MR) imaging. Myelography and angiographic procedures are performed on both an inpatient and an outpatient basis. State-of-the-art imaging techniques and new research developments include echo planar techniques, perfusion/diffusion imaging, and PET-CT scan.

Non-invasive MR and CT angiography and other three-dimensional imaging techniques are routinely performed. Interventional neuroradiologic diagnostic and therapeutic procedures are offered, including percutaneous biopsy of head and neck tumors, intra-arterial chemotherapy, and preoperative embolization of tumors and vascular malformations of the head and neck.

Standing L-R: Richard J. Bruce, M.D., Howard A. Rowley, M.D., Gary Wendt, M.D., MBA, Aaron S. Field, M.D., Ph.D. (Section Chief), Patrick Turski, M.D., FACR, Vivek Prabhakaran, M.D., Ph.D., Lindell Gentry, M.D.; Seated L-R: Tabassum A. Kennedy, M.D., Susan L. Rebsamen, M.D. Not Pictured: Beverly Aagaard-Kienitz, M.D., Allison M. Grayev, M.D., Michael J. Hartman, M.D., Vic Haughton, M.D. (Emeritus) and Charlie Strother, M.D. (Emeritus)

Contact

Division Chief

Fellowship Director

Section Administrative Assistant

Manik Aima

Research Assistant

aima@wisc.edu

Meghan Anderson

Student Hourly (research)

Bob Ash

Information Processing Consultant

grash@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9572

Sarah Asuncion

WIMR CT Research Program Manager I

sasuncion@uwhealth.org

Lisa Aumann, MBA

Senior Radiology Project Specialist, Outreach

LAumann@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-2889

Dongrui Bai

Student Hourly (Finance)

DBai@uwhealth.org

Carrie Bartels

Imaging Specialist (CT) Senior

CBartels2@uwhealth.org

Grzegorz Bauman, PhD

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

gbauman@wisc.edu

William Baumeister

Student Hourly (News & Media)

WBaumeister@uwhealth.org

Meg Bayless, RN

Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist (Research Nurse Coordinator)

mbayless@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8580

Katelin Beaman

Instrumentation Technologist (PET/CT)

KBeaman@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8732

Timothy Becker-Solic

Associate Administrative Program Specialist (Project, Space, and Quality Coordinator)

TBecker-Solic@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8311

Daryn Belden

Senior Information Processing Consultant

DBelden@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-4328

Haley Bertram

Associate Instrumentation Technologist

HBertram@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8732

Zachary Borden, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

ZBorden@uwhealth.org

Ryan Bosca

Research Associate

bosca@wisc.edu

Florian Braun

Assoc Information Processing Consultant

FBraun@uwhealth.org

Kimberly Breunig

Medical Program Assistant Associate (MPA - PET Research Program)

KBreunig@uwhealth.org

Rachael Brzycki

Student Hourly (Graphic Design)

RBrzycki@uwhealth.org

David Campos

Research Assistant/Trainee

dcampos@wisc.edu

Kevin Cao

Research Assistant

kycao@wisc.edu

Holly Casson, RN

Virtual Colonoscopy Clinical Program Coordinator

HCasson@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9630

Yang Chen

Visiting Professor

Liang Cheng

Visiting Associate Professor

lcheng54@wisc.edu

Jason (Chih-Sheng) Chiang

Research Assistant (Employee-in-Training)

cjchian@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6321

Amanda Ciano

Global Clinical Applications Leader CT, MICT

Angela Ciano

Student Hourly (Finance)

ACiano2@uwhealth.org

Bruce Collick

Senior Scientist - MR Hardware Subsystems Scientist

BCollick@uwhealth.org

Mark Connolly

Senior Administrative Program Specialist

mconnolly2@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-4233

Brian Coulter

Senior Information Processing Consultant

BCoulter@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9572

Jennifer Cox

Administrative Program Specialist (Project Manager, Dr. Burnside)

JCox@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-4876

Andrew Craven, MBA

IT Supervisor (Senior Information Processing Consultant)

ACraven@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-1164

Beth Danielak

Associate Administrative Program Specialist

emdanielak@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9688

Kelsey Doyle

Instrumentation Technologist (PET)

KLawton@uwhealth.org

Lindsey Drehfal

Research Assistant/Trainee

lcarlson2@wisc.edu

Kelsey Dzanic

Medical Program Assistant Associate (Breast Imaging)

KDzanic@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9377

Sevde Etoz

Research Assistant

@uwhealth.org

Lynet Frey

MR Imaging Specialist

lfrey@uwhealth.org

Derek Fuerbringer

Radiology Manager — Nuclear Medicine, PET, BMD

DFuerbringer@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-0625

Sandy Fuller

Research Program Manager III

sfuller@uwhealth.org

Marti Garcia

Associate Instrumentation Technologist

MGarcia@uwhealth.org

(608) 261-1940

Yongshuai Ge

Research Assistant

yge8@wisc.edu

Gemma Gliori

Sr. Administrative Program Specialist (IRB Specialist)

GGliori@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-7269

Steve Graves

Research Assistant/Trainee

sagraves@wisc.edu

LuAnn Greiner, NP

Distinguished Clinical Nurse Specialist

LGreiner@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8036

Jenelle Grogan

Senior Instrumentation Specialist (MR)

JFuller@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-2040

Quinton Guerrero

Research Assistant/Trainee

qguerrero@wisc.edu

Dieter Haemmerich, PhD

Associate Professor, Division of Pediatric CardiologyMedical University of South Carolina

haemmer@musc.edu

Dan Hallmark

CT Technologist

Jan Hansmann, MD

Visiting Assistant Scientist

jhansmann@uwhealth.org

Trisha Hardy

Senior Administrative Secretary

thardy@uwhealth.org

Hoklan Hau

Information Processing Consultant (Imaging Analyst)

HHau@uwhealth.org

Ashley Hermanns

Student Hourly (Drs. Prabhakaran and Szczykutowicz)

AHermanns@uwhealth.org

Cathy Hines

Research Associate

gard@wisc.edu

Eric Hinkel

Payroll and Benefits Specialist Advanced

EHinkel@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-3486

Ashley Hinrichs

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Vice Chair of Operations, Vice Chair of Research and CVMR Section

ahinrichs2@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-6042

Mitch Hoppe

CT Application Specialist

Sicen (Emily) Hou

Student Hourly (research)

SHou@uwhealth.org

Kristin Hubers

Administrative Assistant (Abdominal), Abdominal Fellowship Coordinator

KHubers@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9028

Guy Hwang

Research Assistant

ghwang3@wisc.edu

Nevein Ibrahim, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor in Nuclear Medicine

NIbrahim@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9061

Edward Jackson, PhD

Professor and Chair of Medical Physics (Tenure)

efjackson@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2171

Holly Jackson

Medical Program Assistant Senior (Neuroendovascular/Angio, Chest)

HJackson@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8328

Tyler Jacobson

Honarary Associate/Fellow

tjacobson4@wisc.edu

Elliott Janssen Saldivar

Student Hourly (Research, with Dr. Szczykutowicz)

EJanssenSaldivar@uwhealth.org

Sara John

Administrative Program Specialist

SJohn2@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-5421

Benjamin Johnson

Associate Research Specialist

BJohnson4@uwhealth.org

Jacob Johnson

Associate Research Specialist

JJohnson3@uwhealth.org

Jeanne Johnson

Medical Program Assistant Associate (Musculoskeletal Imaging and Intervention)

JJohnson8@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9387

Brandon Juno

Medical Program Assistant Associate (PET/CT Program)

BJuno@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8731

Lei Kang

Visiting Associate Professor

LKang@uwhealth.org

Tom Kerwin

MR Imaging Specialist

tkerwin@uwhealth.org

Jan Ketzler, RN

Abdominal & Thoracic Clinical Program Coordinator

JKetzler@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-0693

Zyaad Khader

Student Hourly (Web Developer)

Dahan Kim

Research Assistant

dkim363@wisc.edu

Scott Knishka

Facility and Operations Manager, Radiopharmaceutical Production Facility

SKnishka@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-0359

Lisa Koenig

Visiting Assistant Professor

lkoenig@uwhealth.org

Sarah Kohn

Instrumentation Technologist (Ultrasound Program)

SKohn@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-4033

Anthony Kuner, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

AKuner@uwhealth.org

Christian La

Research Assistant

cla@wisc.edu

Ryan Legler

Senior Instrumentation Technologist

rlegler@wisc.edu

Miao Li

Visiting Assistant Professor

MLi@uwhealth.org

Marc Longino, PhD

Associate Research Scientist

MLongino@uwhealth.org

Jane Lyon-archive, MD

Clinical Associate Professor

JLyon@uwhealth.org

Jane Lyon, MD

Clinical Associate Professor

JLyon@uwhealth.org

Mark McNall

Senior Instrumentation Technologist (PET/CT)

MMcnall@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8731

Lynda Meade

Medical Program Assistant Senior (Pediatric Imaging)

LMeade@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9088

Samantha Mergen

Associate Administrative Program Specialist

SMergen@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-9985

Eric Mischo

Senior Information Processing Consultant

EMischo@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-0804

Lauren Moore

Student Hourly (financial team support)

lmoore@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-2167

Megan Morange

Administrative Assistant (Community Division)

MMorange@uwhealth.org

(608) 417-4435

Ellen Morin

University Services Program Associate (Imaging Sciences)

EMorin@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-3422

Starr Moss

Student Hourly (Web Developer)

Matthias Muhler, MD

Visiting Assistant Professor

MMuhler@uwhealth.org

David Mummy

Research Assistant

mummy@wisc.edu

Tanvi Nadkarni

Student Hourly

Dalong Ni

Research Associate

Zack Nigogosyan

Research Assistant

Nancy Odalen

Senior Administrative Program Specialist

NOdalen@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-9400

Sarah Parker

Instructional Program Manager I

SParker@uwhealth.org

Tim Perk

Research Assistant

perk@uwhealth.org

Timothy Perk

Research Assistant

perk@wisc.edu

Kim Pinch

Associate Director, Business Services

KPinch@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-8183

Carrie Poole

Administrative Assistant (Medical Student Clerkship, Fred Lee))

CPoole@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8821

Amber Possell

Instrumentation Technologist

APossell@uwhealth.org

Kari Pulfer

Medical Imaging Manager @ 1 S. Park (CT, General, and Satellite Clinics)

KPulfer@uwhealth.org

(608) 287-2157

Conrad Pun, MD

Clinical Associate Professor

CPun@uwhealth.org

Ramkumar Ravikumar

Research Assistant (Employee-in-Training)

Amy Romandine, C-TAGME

Radiology Graduate Medical Education Coordinator

ARomandine@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-8310

Allyson Rosen, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor

Samantha Rothman

Student Hourly (News & Media)

SRothman@uwhealth.org

Kayvan Samimi

Research Assistant/Trainee

samimi@wisc.edu

Lisa Sampson, MBA, CVT

Research Program Manager (Surgical Services)

LSampson@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9943

Linda Sauer

Program Director, QSI

lsauer@uwhealth.org

Lisa Schafer

Radiology Manager — Reception and Scheduling

LSchafer2@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-6377

Maggi Schrader

Radiology Graduate Medical Education Program Coordinator

MSchrader@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8231

Lorene Seman, MBA

Senior Administrative Program Specialist, Research

LSeman@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-8540