Skip to Content

Teacher of the Year

Howard A. Rowley, MD
Howard A. Rowley, MD

as voted by the residents

UW School of Medicine and Public Health

About the UW SMPHexternal link

Mission Statement

To train compassionate highly competent radiologists who are leaders in the field of radiology through a collegial educational environment, interaction with world class faculty, and access to advanced imaging equipment and techniques.

A Letter from the Directors

Thank you for your interest in the radiology residency program at the University of Wisconsin Medical School. We think you will find a vibrant program that is always striving to improve. Our residency is driven by renowned faculty in all of the subspecialties of radiology as well as highly qualified and motivated radiology residents. This combination culminates in a place of excellence and of lofty achievements.

At the University of Wisconsin, the residents are exposed to dedicated training in each of the subspecialities by both didactic lectures and extensive one on one interaction at the "viewbox." Although not required, the majority of residents engage in research endeavors during their residency career. These opportunities are facilitated by extensive guidance and mentoring by the faculty.

You will find the residents at the University of Wisconsin as an enthusiastic and supportive group who believe in the value of teamwork. It is this genuine esprit de corps among the residents which sets this residency apart. The residents are deeply involved all aspects of the program and help to determine its shape.

The radiology residency at the University of Wisconsin is a challenging but rewarding experience. The outgoing residents leave well equipped for a successful career as a radiologist as well as having developed many wonderful life long friends and colleagues.


David Kim, MD (Program Director), Allison Grayev, MD, Jessica Robbins, MD, Mai Elezaby, MD, and Timothy J. Ziemlewicz, MD (Associate Program Directors)


Last updated: 2/15/2018
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System