University of Wisconsin–Madison

Physicist Advisory Boards

The initial Physicist Advisory Board meeting was held concurrently with the 2016 AAPM Annual Meeting in Washington DC, with six clinical medical physicists from around the United States collaborating and sharing their unique expertise. The board members were from varied practice backgrounds including academic centers, a children’s hospital, imaging consulting firms, and a multihospital consortium. This event is in addition to the CT physics and engineering input the project receives from the GE CT World Headquarters located a one-hour drive from Madison in Waukesha, Wisconsin. The UW CT team also has multiple ongoing research projects with the GE CT scientists.

Physicist Advisory Board Participants

Emmanuel ChristodoulouEmmanuel Christodoulou, PhD
Medical Physicist (Diagnostic)
Radiology Dept.
University of Michigan Medical Center
Ann Arbor , MI


Jessica B ClementsJessica B Clements, MS, DABR
Chief Physicist
Radiology Dept.
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Los Angeles, CA


Samuel L BradySamuel L Brady, MS, PhD, DABR
Medical Physicist
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis , TN


Zubair AbbasiZubair Abbasi, MS, DABR, DABMP
Vice President of Technical Operations
West Physics
Atlanta, GA


Michael L Heard, MS, DABR
Senior Radiation Physicist
Sutter Health Medical Physics Center
West Sacramento, CA