University of Wisconsin–Madison

Thoracic Imaging

B Reader Services

UW Department of Radiology offers review of chest radiographs for the presence of occupational lung disease. Jeffrey P. Kanne, MD and Cristopher Meyer, MD, FACR are both thoracic radiologists with expertise in digital imaging, HRCT and interstitial lung disease and active NIOSH B reader certification. This certification is mandatory for physicians who classify chest radiographs for certain federal surveillance such as the NIOSH Coal Workers’ X-ray Surveillance Program, the Asbestos Medical Surveillance Program, or industry-sponsored medical screening programs. All digital chest radiographs are interpreted on a dedicated high resolution workstation in compliance with 20 C.F.R. § 718.102 as amended.

If you require the services of a NIOSH certified B reader please contact:

Lisa Aumann, MBA
UWSMPH
Department of Radiology, Outreach Supervisor
Phone: (608) 265-2889
Email: LAumann@uwhealth.org

Section Chief

Faculty

Christopher François, MD

Associate Professor

CFrancois@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-1198

Maria Daniela Martin, MD

Assistant Professor

MMartin3@uwhealth.org

(608) 261-1865

Scott Nagle, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

SNagle@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-6429

Donald Yandow, MD

Professor Emeritus

DYandow@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-4085

Contact Information

Section Chief

Jeffrey P. Kanne, MD
UW Department of Radiology
E3/366 CSC
600 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53792-3252
Office: (608)358-2781
Email: jkanne@uwhealth.org

Section Administrative Assistant

Carrie Poole
E3/386 CSC
600 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53792-3252
Office: (608)263-8821
Email: cpoole@uwhealth.org