University of Wisconsin–Madison

Personnel

Personnel

Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research (WIMR)
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705-2275

Faculty | Visiting Faculty | Scientific Staff | Post Docs | Support Staff | Students | Alumni

Faculty

Andrew Alexander, PhD

Professor (Tenure)

alalexander2@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8233

Rasmus Birn, PhD

Associate Professor (Tenure)

rbirn@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5609

Walter Block, PhD

Professor (Tenure)

wfblock@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9686

Sean Fain, PhD

Professor (Tenure)

sfain@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0090

Diego Hernando, PhD

Assistant Professor

DHernando@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-7590

Edward Jackson, PhD

Professor and Chair of Medical Physics (Tenure)

efjackson@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2171

Kevin Johnson, PhD

Assistant Professor (Tenure)

kmjohnson3@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3694

Frank Korosec, PhD

Professor (CHS)

FKorosec@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-5588

Elizabeth Meyerand, PhD

Professor (Tenure)

memeyerand@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1685

Scott Nagle, MD, PhD

Associate Professor (CHS)

SNagle@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-6429

Alejandro Roldán-Alzate, PhD

Assistant Professor

ARoldan@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-1780

Roberta Strigel, MD

Associate Professor (CHS)

RStrigel@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-0805

Oliver Wieben, PhD

Associate Professor

OWieben@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0793

Visiting Faculty

Gesine Knobloch, MD

Visiting Assistant Professor

GKnobloch@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-6011

Tilman Schubert, MD

Visiting Assistant Professor

TSchubert2@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-9061

Scientific Staff

Jean Brittain, PhD

Senior Scientist

JBrittain@uwhealth.org

(608) 609-2770

Ethan Brodsky, PhD

Associate Scientist

brodskye@cae.wisc.edu

(608) 265-9687

Robert Cadman, PhD

Assistant Scientist

cadman@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6824

Ty Cashen, MD, PhD

Honorary Fellow

tcashen@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-8527

Jim Holmes, PhD

Senior Scientist

JHolmes2@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-2181

Sam Hurley, PhD

Assistant Scientist

SHurley@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-6711

Alan McMillan, PhD

Senior Scientist

AMcmillan@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-2622

Veena Nair, PhD

Associate Scientist

VNair@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-2876

Alexey Samsonov, PhD

Senior Scientist

ASamsonov@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-2104

Orhan Unal, PhD

Senior Scientist

unal@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9689

Julia Velikina, PhD

Assistant Scientist

velikina@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2104

Karl Vigen, PhD

Senior Scientist

KVigen@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-0842

Kang Wang, PhD

Honorary Fellow

kwang24@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0066

Peng Wang, PhD

Assistant Scientist

pwang6@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2170

Yijing Wu, PhD

Associate Scientist

yijingwu@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4465

Wei Zha, PhD

Assistant Scientist

wzha@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5265

Support Staff

Molly Ellertson, RN

Radiology Nurse Supervisor

MEllertson@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-4840

Jenelle Grogan

Senior Instrumentation Specialist (MR)

JFuller@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-2040

Suzanne Hanson

Research Specialist

SHanson@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-7421

Kelli Hellenbrand

Research Program Manager III (MR)

KHellenbrand@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-2608

Sara John

Senior Instrumentation Technologist (MR)

SJohn2@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-5421

Theresa Kang, PhD

Research Specialist

TKang@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-4033

Erika Quesada

Imaging Scheduler

EQuesada@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-7098

Beth Rauch

Senior Research Specialist

brauch@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0967

Jan Yakey, RN

Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist

JYakey@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-3018

Alumni

Grzegorz Bauman, PhD

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

gbauman@wisc.edu

Laura Bell

Research Assistant

lcbell@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2170

Ryan Bosca

Research Associate

bosca@wisc.edu

M. Daniela Cornejo Ramirez

Research Assistant

cornejoramir@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6885

Jeremy Gordon

Research Assistant

jwgordon@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2170

Doug Janes

student

djanes@wisc.edu

6082635724

Stanley Kruger

Research Assistant

sjkruger@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2170

Christian La

Research Assistant

cla@wisc.edu

Ben Landgraf

Research Assistant

blandgraf@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6885

Chia-Ying Liu

Research Associate

cliu@uwhealth.org

(608) 263-5724

Jing Liu

student

jingliu@wisc.edu

6082653194

Catherine Moran, PhD

Research Associate

cjmoran@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6885

Courtney Morrison

Research Assistant

ckmorrison@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2170

Zack Nigogosyan

Research Assistant

Samir Sharma, PhD

Assistant Scientist

SSharma2@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-9018

Chihwa Song, PhD

Assistant Scientist

csong1@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5265

Zhifei Wen

Research Associate

zwen2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4566

Andrew Wentland, PhD

Medical Student

awentland2@uwhealth.org

(608) 265-3192

Yan Wu

student

yanwu@wisc.edu

6082633694

Xu Zhai

student

xzhai@wisc.edu

6082636885