Skip to Content

Dr. Cho Receives Radiology Editor’s Choice Award

Posted on Aug 4, 2017

Dr. Steve Y. Cho, an associate professor in the Department of Radiology, has received the 2016 Editor’s Recognition Award with Distinction for his outstanding efforts as a reviewer for the Radiological Society of North America’s Radiology. This recognition is awarded to the top 15% of journal reviewers as judged by their quality and timeliness. The journal Radiology publishes nearly 300 pages of peer-reviewed original research each issue and is one of the top-cited journals in the field. The journal presents their Editor’s Recognition Awards as a means of highlighting the importance of reviewing as an academic activity as well as to acknowledge the substantial time and effort given by the reviewers.

Winners of this award from the Department of Radiology in previous years include Drs. Jeffrey Kanne, J. Louis Hinshaw, Christopher François, and Mark Schiebler.

More news:

UW Badger Radiologists to Leave Mark on RSNA 2017

In Memoriam: William Werner Orrison Jr.

UW Radiology Training Program Named Best in 2017 Minnies Awards

The Inaugural Clark Cup Games

UWMF Medical Imaging Department Reaccredited As Diagnostic Imaging Center of Excellence

UW Radiology at AAPM 2017

UW Radiology Training Program Named Finalist in 2017 Minnies

Advances in Imaging: 3D Digital Breast Tomosynthesis

Dr. Mark Schiebler Joins Radiology Editorial Board

Dr. Broderick to Be Inaugurated President of Dane County Medical Society

Amy Romandine Wins UW Health Program Coordinator Excellence Award

Dr. Louis Hinshaw Wigs out for Fundraising Challenge

Dr. Pickhardt Receives Multi-Million Dollar NIH Grant

Last updated: 11/22/2017
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System