Skip to Content

The Inside View, #15, July 2017: Comings, Goings, and Faculty Promotions

Posted on Jul 12, 2017

New Hires

  • Jacqueline Anderson, Research Intern with Dr. Yu
  • Jeanine Batterton, Radiochemist
  • Hayley Baudhuin, Student Hourly
  • David Bluemke, MD, PhD, MsB, Professor (CHS) Abdominal and Cardiothoracic Imaging
  • Dallas Boisen, Technologist, CT
  • Zachary Borden, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor Community Section
  • Chelsie Brackett, Melissa Schoenberg, Technologists, MRI
  • Justin Brucker, MD, Assistant Professor (CHS) Neuroradiology
  • Rachel Brzycki, Student Hourly, Graphic Design
  • Sara Buslaff, Instrumentation Technologist (PET)
  • Donna Christen, Financial Specialist Senior
  • Haley Cilliers, Associate Instrumentation Technologist (MRI)
  • Christina Coleman, Student Intern with Margaret Birrenkott
  • Emily Ferris, Lead Image Analyst
  • Jermina White, Kara Weatherby, Reception and Scheduling
  • Jodi Heesaker, Audrey Otto, Technologists, Nursing
  • Kelly Houck, Kayla Knipfer, Tara Winscher, Nicole Zander, Technologists, Ultrasound
  • Michael Keenan, Technologist, Diagnostic Radiology
  • Kyle Kloepping, Research Associate with Dr. Fowler
  • Kelsey Lawton, Associate Instrumentation Technologist, Ultrasound
  • Mark Sharafinski Jr, MD, Assistant Professor (CHS) Pediatric Radiology
  • Christopher Temme, Senior University Relations Specialist, Communications Specialist
  • Peng Sue Vang, Student Hourly, Help Desk
  • Kristina Weaver, Senior Administrative Program Specialist, Research Administrator
  • Ryan Woods, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor (CHS)Breast Imaging
  • Leah Yates, Imaging Specialist, Interventional Radiology

New Residents and Interns

  • Michael Bergquist, MD, General Surgery Intern
  • Nishanta Baidya, MD, Nuclear Medicine
  • Trevor Everett, MD, Internal Medicine Intern
  • Ryan Griesbach, MD*
  • Zhe Philip Guan, MD
  • John Kim, MD
  • Scott Mauch, MD, Internal Medicine Intern
  • Bradley Otto, MD
  • Matthew Petterson, MD*
  • Varun Razdan, MD
  • Jordan Ross, MD*
  • Nicholas Stabo, MD*
  • * Continuing from intern to resident

New Fellows

  • Donald G. Benson, MD, PhD, MR Fellow to Cardiothoracic Fellow †
  • Brian Y. Chan, MD*
  • Anjuli R. Cherukuri, MD
  • Courtney J. Cook, MD
  • Joseph A. Delic, MD
  • Lindsay M. Griffin, MD
  • Akshya Gupta, MD
  • Nicholas R. Harn, MD, PhD
  • Eric J. Hartman, MD, PhD*
  • Andrew M. Heckman, MD
  • Shivkumar Kambhampati, MD
  • Jillian A. Karow, MD
  • Elizabeth Maddox, MD, Abdominal Imaging Fellow to Breast Imaging Fellow †
  • Matthew D. Nitz, MD, PhD
  • Virginia B. Planz, MD
  • B. Dustin Pooler, MD*
  • Andrew J. Scarano, MD*
  • Urvi A. Tailor, MD
  • * Continuing from residency
  • † Continuing in new fellowship

Faculty Promotions

  • Edward Borman, MD, Clinical Associate Professor
  • Kara Gill, MD, Associate Professor
  • Christopher Guglielmo, MD, Clinical Associate Professor
  • Tabassum Kennedy, MD, Associate Professor (CHS)
  • Vivek Prabhakaran, MD, PhD, Associate Professor
  • Jessica Robbins, MD, Associate Professor (CHS)
  • Roberta Strigel, MD, MS, Associate Professor (CHS)
  • Timothy Ziemlewicz, MD, Associate Professor (CHS)

Department Moves

  • Peter Graffy, Research Assistant to Research Intern with Dr. Pickhardt
  • Andrew DuPlissis, Student Hourly to University Services Associate 2 with Dr. Szczykutowicz
  • Matthew Walczak, Associate Research Specialist to Student Hourly with Dr. Prabhakaran


  • Tara Austin, Technologist, CT
  • Samantha Dees, Cassidy Radjenovic, Lacey Wiederholt, Technologists, MRI
  • Elizabeth Deveau, Emily Kjelland, Imaging Specialists, Interventional Radiology
  • Jamie Hoffman, William Kosin, Adam Nelson, Melissa Post, MacKenzie Stacey, Technologists, Diagnostic Radiology
  • Lisa Kish, Imaging Specialist, Nuclear Medicine
  • Mayah Lee, Reception and Scheduling
  • Gefei Li, Financial Specialist
  • Starr Moss, Student Hourly (Web)
  • Jie Nguyen, MD, MS, Assistant Professor (CHS)
  • Theresa Robbins, Jack Trudell, Brittany Wagner, Technologists, Nursing
  • Tom Whitburn, Student Hourly (Help Desk)

More news:

3rd Annual University of Wisconsin Interventional Radiology Symposium

Breast Imaging Section Leadership Announcement

NIH Continues Funding for Dr. Reeder’s Liver Disease Research

Dr. David Bluemke Presents Stanford University Grand Rounds

Dr. Avey Selected As ASNR Outreach Professor

Aunt Minnie Features UW CT Time Efficiency Study

Dr. Jeannine Ruby Completes ABC News Resident Rotation Program

Faculty and Alumni Gather at RSNA 2017

UW Badger Radiologists to Leave Mark on RSNA 2017

Last updated: 1/17/2018
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System