Skip to Content

Three New ACR Fellows from UW Radiology

Posted on May 22, 2017

Congratulations to Drs. Elizabeth Burnside, Lonie Salkowski and Kathleen Baus of UW Radiology for their induction as fellows of the American College of Radiology! The ceremony took place earlier this week at the ACR annual meeting. All three of these distinguished members of our Department include Breast Imaging as their primary area of clinical practice.

“We are delighted that three of our faculty members who are integral contributors to our Breast Imaging team were recognized for their contributions by the American College of Radiology,” said Department of Radiology Chair Dr. Thomas Grist. “This is a tribute to their accomplishments individually, as well as the notable collective expertise of our Breast Imaging team. I am very proud that amongst our active faculty we count more than 15 members who are recognized as ACR fellows for their accomplishments in the field of Radiology. "

Members of the ACR must have “evidenced significant accomplishments in scientific or clinical research in the field of radiology or significant contributions to its literature and/or performance of outstanding service as teachers of radiology” in order to become fellows. Only approximately 10% of members of the ACR receive this award. Drs. Burnside, Salkowksi, and Baus follow last year’s ACR fellow inductees Drs. Beverly Aagaard Kienitz, Kirkland Davis, and Frederick Kelcz.

For a complete list of 2017’s New ACR Fellows please see

More news:

3rd Annual University of Wisconsin Interventional Radiology Symposium

Breast Imaging Section Leadership Announcement

NIH Continues Funding for Dr. Reeder’s Liver Disease Research

Dr. David Bluemke Presents Stanford University Grand Rounds

Dr. Avey Selected As ASNR Outreach Professor

Aunt Minnie Features UW CT Time Efficiency Study

Dr. Jeannine Ruby Completes ABC News Resident Rotation Program

Faculty and Alumni Gather at RSNA 2017

UW Badger Radiologists to Leave Mark on RSNA 2017

Last updated: 1/17/2018
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System