Skip to Content

Grants awarded to Neuroimaging Lab

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

Congratulations to the entire research team in Dr. Prabhakaran’s Neuroimaging Lab, which has recently been awarded several small collaborative grants, including;

An ICTR pilot grant of $25,000 for one year to study brain plasticity changes using fMRI, other imaging, and neuropsychological measures in stroke patients. Dr. Vivek Prabhakaran, Dr. Veena Nair, and Chad Moritz from the Neuroimaging lab along with Director of Stroke Neurology Dr. Justin Sattin will be collaborating on this project.

Dr. JoAnne Robbins and Georgia Malandraki from VA GRECC along with a collaborative team including Dr. Vivek Prabhakaran, Dr. Sterling Johnson, Dr. Justin Sattin, Dr. Ronald Gangnon, Dr. Joshua Medow, and Dr. Jacqueline Hind received a small Graduate School Fall Research competition Grant of $28,853 for a project entitled "Effects of Lingual Exercise on Neurophysiology of Swallowing" to study swallowing treatment related plasticity changes in the brain using fMRI and other measures in stroke patients.

Dr. Noelle LoConte from Hematology-Oncology along with a collaborative team including Dr. Vivek Prabhakaran and Dr. Veena Nair from the Prabhakaran Lab, Dr. Sterling Johnson, Dr. Guofan Xu, and Natalie Price received a GI DOWG philanthropic award of $13,647 for 2 years to study chemotherapy related changes in the brain using fMRI, dti, perfusion, and other imaging and neuropsychological measures in cancer patients.

More news:

The Inaugural Clark Cup Games

UWMF Medical Imaging Department Reaccredited As Diagnostic Imaging Center of Excellence

UW Radiology at AAPM 2017

UW Radiology Training Program Named Finalist in 2017 Minnies

Advances in Imaging: 3D Digital Breast Tomosynthesis

Dr. Mark Schiebler Joins Radiology Editorial Board

Dr. Broderick to Be Inaugurated President of Dane County Medical Society

Amy Romandine Wins UW Health Program Coordinator Excellence Award

Dr. Louis Hinshaw Wigs out for Fundraising Challenge

Dr. Pickhardt Receives Multi-Million Dollar NIH Grant

New Clinic Space for Department of Radiology

Dr. Cho Receives WMIC Best Clinical Paper Award

RSNA Offers Opportunity to Improve Grant-Writing Savvy

Dr. David Bluemke at SCCT 2017

Dr. Yu Named 2017 KL2 Scholar

Dr. Christiane Burton Receives Silvia Fedoruk Prize

Dr. Reeder 2011 Liver Fat Paper is Most-Cited in JMRI

Last updated: 10/18/2017
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System