Skip to Content

Dr. Prabhakaran selected as a 2010 ICTR KL2 Scholar

Posted on Dec 8, 2009

Vivek Prabhakaran, MD PhD, Assistant Professor in Neuroradiology was selected as one of the 2010 ICTR KL2 Scholars out of a very competitive group of 24 applicants. This is a NIH career development award that will be administered through UW ICTR. Funds are provided to secure protected research time for the Scholar in order to conduct research. Scholars receive support for a minimum of two years to a maximum of four years. Dr. Prabhakaran’s research will focus on characterization of brain plasticity changes in stroke patients using fMRI and other imaging and behavioral measures. He will be mentored by Professor Howard Rowley of Radiology, Chief of Neuroradiology and Professor Dorothy Farrar Edwards of Kinesiology, Occupational Therapy, Neurology, & Medicine.

More news:

Dr. Rowley Attends Radiology Asia

Dr. Gentry Retiring After More Than 30 Years of Excellence at UW Radiology

2017 Zachary Clark Research Symposium

Dr. Szczykutowicz Recognized by LEED As Influential Faculty Member

Dr. Salkowski Receives Doctorate from UW

Two WARF Accelerator Licenses from UW MRI Research

Dr. Swietlik Elected to Board of Directors of Wisconsin Radiological Society

UW Radiology and GE Healthcare Team Up to Improve Medical Imaging

UW Leads Gynecologic Cancer Imaging at Society of Abdominal Radiology Meeting

Three New ACR Fellows from UW Radiology

Dr. Kennedy Receives Wisconsin Medical Alumni Association Distinguished Clinical Science Teaching Award

Ultrasound Accreditation for UW Health Digestive Health Center

ESGAR Top 20 Award for Scott Lee

Dr. Prabhakaran and the TCNL Awarded Traumatic Brain Injury Grant

Camilo Campo, Former UW Liver Imaging Researcher, Continuing at Harvard

Dr. François Recognized by JTI

Dr. Broderick President-Elect of Dane County Medical Society

Dr. Avey Completes Ski Traverse of Iceland

Last updated: 6/21/2017
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System