Skip to Content

Radiology/BME team wins 2009 Tong Biomedical Engineering Design Award

Posted on Jun 5, 2009

Dr. Vivek Prabhakaran’s undergraduate Biomedical Engineering 301 students, Kaitlin Brendel, Steve Welch, Ryan Kimmel and Joe Decker have won the 2009 Tong Biomedical Engineering Design Award with their design, the MRI-compatible olfactometer.

For more information on the competition: 2009 Tong BME Awards (external link)

For details of their project: MRI-compatible olfactometer (external link)

More news:

Dr. Rowley Attends Radiology Asia

Dr. Gentry Retiring After More Than 30 Years of Excellence at UW Radiology

2017 Zachary Clark Research Symposium

Dr. Szczykutowicz Recognized by LEED As Influential Faculty Member

Dr. Salkowski Receives Doctorate from UW

Two WARF Accelerator Licenses from UW MRI Research

Dr. Swietlik Elected to Board of Directors of Wisconsin Radiological Society

UW Radiology and GE Healthcare Team Up to Improve Medical Imaging

UW Leads Gynecologic Cancer Imaging at Society of Abdominal Radiology Meeting

Three New ACR Fellows from UW Radiology

Dr. Kennedy Receives Wisconsin Medical Alumni Association Distinguished Clinical Science Teaching Award

Ultrasound Accreditation for UW Health Digestive Health Center

ESGAR Top 20 Award for Scott Lee

Dr. Prabhakaran and the TCNL Awarded Traumatic Brain Injury Grant

Camilo Campo, Former UW Liver Imaging Researcher, Continuing at Harvard

Dr. François Recognized by JTI

Dr. Broderick President-Elect of Dane County Medical Society

Dr. Avey Completes Ski Traverse of Iceland

Last updated: 6/21/2017
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System