Skip to Content

2009 Shapiro Research Scholars named

Posted on May 19, 2009

Congratulations to the Shapiro Research Scholars and their advisors that will be joining our department this summer:

Erik Bieging — Christopher Francois, MD
Assessment of Flow Dynamics in Ascending Aortic Aneurysms using 3D Phase Contrast MRI with VIPR Acquisition

Adam Buhalog — Charles Strother, MD
Development and Testing of Methods for Performing Catheter Angiography in Rodents

Warren Chang — Patrick Turski, MD, FACS
Hybrid MRA: Functional Magnetic Resonance Angiography

Lin Htut Naing — Vivek Prabhakaran, MD, PhD
Functional MRI and Diffusion Tensor Imaging during Stroke Recovery

William Scheels — Scott Reeder, MD, PhD
Using the MRI based technique of IDEAL to more accurately determine visceral adipose tissue

Amy Utter — Vivek Prabhakaran, MD, PhD
Cortical remapping of the language network in patients with brain tumors in language related brain regions

Joel Wood — Vivek Prabhakaran, MD, PhD
Validation of aging-related cognitive mapping changes in the brain utilizing stroke patients

More news:

New Clinic Space for Department of Radiology

Dr. Cho Receives WMIC Best Clinical Paper Award

RSNA Offers Opportunity to Improve Grant-Writing Savvy

Dr. David Bluemke at SCCT 2017

Dr. Christiane Burton Receives Silvia Fedoruk Prize

Dr. Yu Named 2017 KL2 Scholar

Dr. Reeder 2011 Liver Fat Paper is Most-Cited in JMRI

Cai and Hernandez Developing New Ways to Gauge Diabetes Progression, Treatment

Dr. JP Yu New Associate Director of UW Medical Scientist Training Program

Interventional Radiology and Abdominal Imaging and Intervention Shine at WCIO

Dr. Hailey Allen Wins Best Educational Exhibit at Society for Pediatric Radiology

Cai and Cho Labs at SNMMI 2017

Dr. Scott Nagle Featured in Interview by British Institute of Radiology

UW Study Ties Insurance Coverage to Greatly Increased Colorectal Cancer Screening Rate

Dr. Cho Receives Radiology Editor’s Choice Award

Dr. Pickhardt Receives Dean’s Award for Excellence in Medical Student Research Mentorship

Last updated: 9/22/2017
Feedback, questions, or accessibility issues:
© 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System